The legendary R&S label welcomes Belgium’s Peter Adriaenssens AKA 6SISS, for a four track EP of dark rhythmic techno, out on July 5th.

The big electronic imprint that has released music by artists such as Aphex Twin, Biosphere, Lone, Joey Beltram, Untold, Blawan among other great artists. A returning New Beat veteran who started releasing 6SISS material in 2013, Adriaenssens’s music combines driving rhythms with ominous, desiccated field recordings and withered pads that call to mine the Ben Frost’s militant soundscapes. The foggy atmospherics that pervade make sense when you learn that he often moonlights as a member of a post metal/drone band, creating eldritch soundscapes and drones. Over the four tracks of the ‘Prisma‘ release, Adriaenssen’s bruising off kilter rhythms stagger and lurch in mesmerising ways that undercut the 4:4 hegemony and are sure to confuse and delight dancefloors in equal measure.


A1 / 1. Prisma
A2 / 2. No Isms
B1 / 3. Delta
B2 / 4. Zeal

Visit our home page.
Emanuele Vizza.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.