City Fly


City Fly imprint return for their 15th release, backed by serious muscle in the form of NY*AK, and fellow contributors Ian Blevins and Mark Hand, who make up the stomping and spectacular ‘Afghan Jams‘ EP.

Starting strong is ‘Return’, with a relentless dub techno energy, graced later by soft vocals and euphoric violin strings making for an epic dancefloor anthem.
Slick’, with Mark Hand, veers off into a loose, crackly acid trip.
It’s followed by ‘Troia’, rounding off side A with an all-out party of flutes and keys over one infectious ecosystem of drums.
Then, on side B, ‘We Both Know’ comes through; NY*AK’s eye-catching, sample-heavy jam with Ian Blevins with an eerie bassline. And the EP concludes with title track ‘Afghan Jam’, featuring Mark Hand – a special groove captured mid-session. Something a house head can easily get lost in.
The EP will be out on August 11th.


A1. Return
A2. Slick ( Feat. Mark Hand )
A3. Troia
B1. WeBothKnow ( NY*AK & Ian Blevins )
B2. Afghan Jam ( NY*MH Live Feat. Mark Hand )

Visit our home page.
The following two tabs change content below.
Tech Clubbers is the electronic music project born from the passion of Emanuele Vizza - Electronic dance events, news and Podcast series.

Lascia un commento

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.