YYYY presents their first LP on Eerie Records by Marco Shuttle, out on October 1th in digital and 12″ vinyl format.

Entitled “El Tamaño de Mi Silencio” ( The Extension of My Silence ) the album is inspired in the landscapes of eternal prairies of the Argentinian Pampa, YYYY’s native land, where poets and troubadours like Facundo Cabral or Atahualpa Yupanqui have roamed for centuries. Most of them, modestly anonymous, have composed many unsigned hymns of this mystical land. YYYY sums their chant to this tradition.“Chant” because most of the sounds on the album, including percussion and fxs, derive from manipulating the human voice.
It took 3 years to complete and they consider it to be their best work to date.

‘ETMS is a wonderful piece of work, extremely musical, deep and and atmospheric. I truly believe this music is very unique and personal and in a moment where very few artists out there use melodies in a context of deep electronic music, I find this approach very new and refreshing. I was immediately seduced by its cinematic narrative, its poetic flow and the great quality of the production, so much that I signed it on my own label and will release it this year. Favorite track: “En La Vida Siguiente”.’ ( Marco Shuttle )


A1 / 1. Madre
A2 / 2. Resiliencia
A3 / 3. Todo Lo Que Ata (I)
A4 / 4. Pueblo de Orfalese
A5 / 5. Nombres de Mi Cimiente
A6 / 6. Es Asesino (II)
B1 / 7. En La Vida Siguiente
B2 / 8. El Tamaño de Mi Silencio
B3 / 9. Profetiza
B4 / 10. Lo Que Hay Detrás del Miedo
B5 / 11. Dejarse Morir
B6 / 12. Mi Ultimo Enemigo

Visit our home page.
Emanuele Vizza.
The following two tabs change content below.
Tech Clubbers is the electronic music project born from the passion of Emanuele Vizza - Electronic dance events, news and Podcast series.

Lascia un commento

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.